Numb

Trigger Image.jpg

I remember when i used to get mad.
I would feel the anger rush over me like a wave,
The blood boiling in my veins-
The feeling was so intense i was convinced that it would start to pour out of me.
My body so tense that i couldn’t move and couldn’t speak
And red-hot rage filled me as everything faded to black.

I remember when i used to get sad.
I felt so hollow inside
And absolutely petrified-
All at the same time.
Alone in a world that was cruel, strange, hostile and unforgiving.
Depressed and lonely with tears rolling down my cheeks,
I would close my eyes and let the darkness consume me as my world faded to black.

But that was a long time ago,
And now… now i feel nothing.
My pain turned into indifference
And the storm that once raged inside me is now calm.
Even the world that threatened to collapse all around me is now stable.
When i sleep, i dream of nothing.
When I think of you, i feel nothing.
I became one with the darkness within me
And now all i am is numb.

 

 

“I felt so much,

that I started

to feel

nothing.”

Leave a comment